Art

At a glance

What: High-quality art instruction and innovative programming for every skill level in painting, drawing, design, the cultivation of creativity, and the business of art

Who: Taught by leading artists and educators from UW-Madison and across the region

Questions? Contact Lori O’Neill at lori.oneill@wisc.edu or 608‑263‑6322, or view our Frequently Asked Questions»

 

Do you know enough about art to impress a date? Take our "Date Night at the Chazen Museum" quiz!

Upcoming programs
(Click class title for details and to register)
Mon-Wed, Aug 21-23, 10am-3:30pm  •  $165; 2nd person/bring a friend $140
6 weeks; Sun, Sep 10-Oct 15, 9-11:30am  •  $155
8 weeks; Wed, Sep 13-Nov 1, 7:15-9:45pm  •  $195
8 weeks; Thu, Sep 14-Nov 2, 7:15-9:45pm  •  $195
Sat, Sep 16, 9am-3:30pm  •  $80
6 weeks; Sat, Sept 16, 30, Oct 14, 28, Nov 11, Dec 9, 9-11:30am  •  $155
6 weeks; Sat, Sep 16-Oct 21, 9-11:30am  •  $155
8 weeks; Sun, Sep 17-Nov 5, 9-11:30am  •  $195
8 weeks; Sun, Sep 17-Nov 5, 1:30-4pm  •  $195
8 weeks; Tue, Sep 19-Nov 7, 10am-12:30pm  •  $195
8 weeks; Tue, Sep 19-Nov 7, 1-3:30pm  •  $195
8 weeks; Tue, Sep 19-Nov 7, 7:15-9:45pm  •  $195
8 weeks; Fri, Sep 22-Nov 10, 9:30am-noon  •  $195
8 weeks; Sun, Sep 24-Nov 19, 9am-noon (no class Oct 8)  •  $195
8 weeks; Thu, Oct 5-Dec 7, 10am-12:30pm (no class Nov 9, Nov 23)  •  $195
4 weeks; Thu, Oct 19-Nov 16, 1-3:30pm (no class Nov 9)  •  $95
6 weeks; Sun, Oct 22-Nov 26, 9-11:30am  •  $155
6 weeks; Sat, Oct 28-Dec 9, 9-11:30am (no class Nov 25)  •  $155
Sat, Nov 11, 9am-3:30pm  •  $80
Conferences, retreats, more
Provides statewide art workshops and exhibits for nonprofessional artists.
Held at the beautiful UW Arboretum. Choose from a variety of one-day and three-day workshops in watercolor, acrylics, pastels, collage, mixed media, and creativity.
When you visit Continuing Studies, be sure to enjoy the Art Gallery on the 7th floor, established to provide a resource for artists to display their art in a public education environment.