The moon can be seen shining over the Continuing Studies' buidling

Offices of the Dean, Administration & Finance

Office of the Dean

Continuing Studies’ Office of the Dean leads the division in its mission to advocate for and engage with lifelong learners through high-quality and innovative programs and services. Inspired by the Wisconsin Idea, which motivates all we do at the University of Wisconsin–Madison, Continuing Studies pioneers continuously improving models of student services, policies, technologies, and partnerships to serve lifelong learners in Wisconsin and beyond.


Dean Jeff RussellDr. Jeffrey Russell, dean of the Division Continuing Studies and vice provost for lifelong learning, strives to uphold UW–Madison as a global leader in the service of lifelong learners, with a focus on high academic standards, emerging technologies, organizational effectiveness, diversity and inclusion, and mentorship of future leaders. Dr. Russell is also a professor of civil and environmental engineering for the College of Engineering.

View Jeff S. Russell’s CV.

Office of Administration & Finance

Under the direction of Associate Dean Hope Simon, the Office of Administration and Finance manages the financial and administrative activities necessary to support the mission, vision, and values of the division. These activities include:

  • Budget & financial reporting
  • Business services & operations
  • Information technology
  • Human resources
  • Payroll
  • Project management
  • Youth protection & compliance

Our team

Diana Allen

Position title: Enterprise Business Analyst

Suzanne Broadberry

Position title: Director - Project Management

Jenny Hergenrother

Position title: Payroll & Benefits Manager

Nate Kelty

Position title: Data Analyst

Sarah Korpi

Position title: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Director

Megan McDonald

Position title: CRM Manager

Alan Ng

Position title: Director of Outreach Technology & Senior Information Processing Consultant

Steven Noftle

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Megan O'Rourke

Position title: CRM Administrator

James Padley

Position title: IT Manager

Andy Richardson

Position title: Assistant Director of Administration

Jeffrey Russell

Position title: Vice Provost for Lifelong Learning & Dean of Continuing Studies

Ryan Schwenn

Position title: Marketing Automation Administrator

Kyle Schwoch

Position title: Accountant

Hope Simon

Position title: Associate Dean

Jeff Snell

Position title: Advisor to the Dean

Gianna Taylor

Position title: Special Projects Manager

Taylor Zeilinger

Position title: HR Specialist