Faculty and Academic Staff

Note: This list is alphabetical by last name. Programming areas are listed after contact information. All area codes are 608.

Department Chair

Narra Smith Cox, Professor and Chair
262-2730
nscox@wisc.edu

Faculty and Staff

Auerbach, Emily, Professor
262-3733, Email: eauerbach@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Literature

Bowles, Chelcy, Professor
265-5629, Email: cbowles@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Music, Educational Videotapes, Madison Early Music Festival

Chandarana, Sharad, Faculty Associate
262-2152, Email: schandarana@dcs.wisc.edu
Program area: Independent Learning in Science

DeSmet, Chris, Faculty Associate
262-3447, Email: cdesmet@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Writing, Write By The Lake, Writers' Critique Service

Goellner, Sage, Faculty Associate
262-4873, Email: sgoellner@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Languages, Independent learning

Greenberg, Laurie, Senior Development Specialist
263-6735, Email: lgreenberg@dcs.wisc.edu
Program area: Odyssey

Henke, Jamie, Faculty Associate
263-6822, Email: jhenke@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Music, Online Learning

Janson, Maureen, Faculty Associate
263-8927, Email: mjanson@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Dance

Kirsch, Jeff, Faculty Associate
262-3428, Email: jkirsch@dcs.wisc.edu
Program area: Spanish Independent Learning

Marty, Sarah, Associate Faculty Associate
263-2790, Email: smarty@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: School of the Arts, Theatre, Summer Drama Institute

Nelson, Leslee, Professor
263-7814, Email: lnelson@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Visual Arts, Wisconsin Regional Art Program

Ng, Alan, Faculty Associate
265-9529, Email: ang@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: German for Reading Knowledge, Music

Noguera, Antonio, Faculty Associate
262-5929, Email: anoguera@dcs.wisc.edu
Program area: Spanish classes, Business Language Certificate Program

Scheer, Laurie, Associate Faculty Associate
265-3972, Email: lscheer@dcs.wisc.edu
Program area: Writing, Online Writing, Annual Writers' Institute

Schulenburg, Jane, Professor
262-8663, Email: jschulenburg@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: History, Medieval history travel tours

Tarnoff, Lynn, Outreach Program Manager
890-1424, Email: ltarnoff@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: School of the Arts at Rhinelander

Whittle, Doug, Faculty Associate
263-7787, Email: dwhittle@dcs.wisc.edu
Program areas: Educational travel