Leadership, Management, Workplace Skills

At a glance

What: High-quality conferences, professional certificates, and classes designed to help executives, supervisors, managers, and team members accomplish remarkable results in today’s challenging work world

Who: Taught by UW-Madison staff and leading specialists and consultants in leadership, management, and workplace skills

Certification: Programs meet multiple professional requirements and standards for continuing education

Questions? Contact program director Robert Toomey at robert.toomey@wisc.edu or 608-262-2576

Spring 2017 Leadership Brochure»


Upcoming leadership/management programs
(Click class title for details and to register)
Thu, Apr 6, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Five sessions: Tue-Thu, Apr 11-13; Mon-Tue, Apr 24-25; 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $695
Thu-Fri, Apr 13-14, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $525 through Mar 31, $595 after
5 sessions; Tue-Wed, Apr 18-19, May 16-17, July 11-12, Sep 12-13, Oct 10-11, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $1,475; includes lunch
Thu, Apr 20, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
3 sessions; Tue-Wed, Apr 25-26, May 9-10, & Wed-Thu, Jun 28-29  •  $1,195 through Mar 24, $1,400 after
Tue, May 2, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $165, includes lunch
Thu, May 4, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $190, includes lunch
Wed, May 10, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Thu, May 11, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $255 through May 1, $295 after
Thu-Fri, May 11-12, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $525 though Mar 31, $595 after
Tue, May 16, 8:30am-3:30pm  •  $195 through May 8, $245 after
Wed, May 17, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Thu, May 18, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Tue, May 23, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Tue-Wed, May 23-24, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $325, includes lunch
Wed, May 24, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Tue-Wed, Jun 6-7, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $325, includes lunch
Fri, Jun 9, 8:30am-4:15pm  •  $215 through Apr 21, $255 after
Tue-Wed, Jun 13-14, 8:30am-3:30pm  •  $445 through Jun 5, $495 after
Tue, June 13, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Wed, Jun 14, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $150
Tue, Jun 20, 8:30am-3:30pm  •  $225 through Jun 9, $255 after
Tue-Wed, Jun 20-21, 8:30am-4:30pm  •  $325, | includes lunch
Fri, Jun 23, 8:30am-4pm  •  $165 through Jun 1, $180 after; includes lunch
Five sessions: Tue-Thu, Jul 11-13; Wed-Thu, Jul 26-27, 8:30am-3:15pm  •  $695
Wed, Jul 12, 9am-3:30pm  •  $185 through Jun 12, $215 after; includes lunch
Wed, Jul 19, 9am-3:30pm  •  $185 through Jun 16, $215 after; includes lunch
Tue, Jul 25, 8:30am-3:30pm  •  $225 through Jul 14, $255 after
Thu, Jul 27, 9am-3:30pm  •  $325; includes lunch and book
Thu, Aug 3, 9am-3:30pm  •  $185 through Jul 3, $215 after; includes lunch
Wed, Aug 9, 9am-3:30pm  •  $185 through Jul 7; $215 after; includes lunch
Wed, Aug 16, 9am-3:30pm  •  $185 through Jul 17, $215 after; includes lunch
Thu-Fri, Sep 14-15, Oct 5-6, 26-27, Feb 8-9, Mar 1-2, Apr 12-13, May 10-11, 8:30am-4pm  •  $3,595 through Aug 30; $4,165 after | Please inquire about the Govt/Non-profit Rate
Thu-Fri, Sep 14-15, 8:30am-4pm  •  $525 through Aug 30; $595 after
Thu-Fri, Sep 21-22, 8:30am-3:30pm  •  $445 through Sep 11; $495 after
Thu, Sep 28, 8:30am-4pm  •  $255 through Sep 20, $295 after
Thu-Fri, Oct 5-6, 8:30am-4pm  •  $525 through Sep 27; $595 after
Tue-Wed, Oct 17-18, 24-25, 8:30am-4pm  •  $525 through Sep 29; $585 after | Please inquire about the government/nonprofit rate
Special programs
Customized programs to develop the skills of your leaders and managers. Tailored to your specific needs and available at your workplace or on campus.
 
Experienced presenters provide you with various perspectives on statutory and case law, as well as procedures in the state's juvenile court system.
 
A nationally accredited management development program for public sector supervisors and managers.
 
Designed to meet the skill and development needs of HR professionals from early career to advanced subject matter experts.
 
This conference will dive deeper into leadership and give you useful tools. Choose from a dozen breakout sessions.
 
Community of practice giving business leaders the tools they need to achieve remarkable results with even the most complex projects.
 
This program teaches the philosophy and practice of servant leadership, which is a particular leadership approach that begins with the desire to serve.
 
Learn how to make relationships matter at work, home, and in the community through these engaging programs.
 
“Facilitating by heart” implies that one has all the tools and skills necessary to facilitate with comfort and proficiency from memory, or "by heart." 
 
Comprehensive in-depth training, plus practical skills needed to successfully mediate divorce, child custody, and other family issues.